My Leibster Shoutouts

Two posts for today!

In January, Laura over at AboutGoodness awarded me a Leibster! From what I gather, the Leibster award is given to bloggers who have under 200 followers, by other fellow bloggers. According to Laura, “Liebster is German for “dear, sweet, kind, nice, good, beloved, lovely, kindly, pleasant, valued, cute, endearing and welcome.”  Dankeschön Laura (and Google translate)!

The rules of accepting this award are:

Rule #1. You must acknowledge the blogger who gave you the award by linking back to them.
Rule # 2. Give this award to 5 other bloggers. Please let them know through a comment on their blog.
Rule #3. Post this wonderful award on your blog.
Rule #4. 
Bask in the glory bestowed upon you and appreciate all the amazing bloggers out there.
Rule# 5. Enjoy and spread the good vibes around.

It’s taken me some time to gather up some blogs because I’m new to the sewing blogland and I can’t be sure of how many followers they have but these are my pics!

1. Symondezyn – A fellow blogger whose sewing projects (hello blue chiffon blouse!) and graphic illustrations I love.

2.Stir and Stitch – A sewing, baking and crochet blog that regularly makes me hungry for baked goods.

3. She Sews to Conquer – Skylar Chastain makes gorgeous accessories and blogs about them too. I love browsing through her stuff for inspiration and tutorials.

4. Such Wild Love – A blogger/artist with a sewing space that is to DIE for because of the inspirational view! She also finds and posts some of the most beautiful poems I’ve ever read.

5. Miss Make – I love everything about this blog, and her absolutely GENIUS quilt. I must make this.

Check them out and happy sewing folks!

8 thoughts on “My Leibster Shoutouts

  1. Pingback: holy liebster and {printemps shawl} | stirandstitch

  2. Pingback: Liebster Blog Award « Symon Sez

  3. Pingback: blushing and {banana yoghurt bundt cake} | stirandstitch

Leave a Reply

